Tune Tuesday!

Hello everyone! It’s my favorite day of the week, Tune Tuesday! Check out what I’ve been listening to lately and jam out. Follow the Playlist on Spotify!


Broccoli (feat. Lil Yachty): D.R.A.M


I have been jamming so hard to this song and I’m not even sure why. The lyrics aren’t that great. Don’t get me wrong, it has it’s lines (Couple summers later I got paper/I acquired taste for salmon on a bagel/With the capers on a square plate or let’s not forget They just mad ’cause I got that cheese bitch I keep dairy). Other than that, it’s like any other song about smoking weed and doing the dirty deeds. I think what really gets me is the catchy ass instrumental. I’m always a sucker for some sort of piano. Also, who doesn’t want to see Lil Yachty plan a recorder/Satan Summoning Stick (See Movie Monday- Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension).
Can I Get an Amen (feat. Martha Wash): RuPaul

One thing you’ll probably learn soon enough is that I love RuPaul’s Drag Race. With the start of season 9 happening on Friday, I’ve been listening to a lot of mama Ru’s music just to get myself in the zone. Can I Get an Amen is honestly one of my favorite songs of the Born Naked album and that’s saying a lot because more of those songs are straight fire. The song has a deep message about loving yourself and fulfilling yourself instead of having someone fulfilling you. It’s such a different style of song compared to most of Ru’s music and it’s just so beautiful.
Dreaming: Smallpools

The first time I heard this song, I was a sophomore in college. My old roommate and I were compiling a list of songs to play on our radio show and she suggested this. I had never heard of Smallpools before that moment but I quickly became obsessed with this song. I literally played it every single day. The rhythm and vibe are infectious and it makes me want to do that flailing thing I do with my body that I call dancing. As much as I hate to admit it, I’ve been missing my undergrad days where I used to be a part of the radio station atmosphere, just hanging with my friends between classes, talking shit about everyone. This song’s been giving me some comfort and keeping
I’d Do Anything: Simple Plan

I think this year is the 15th-anniversary tour of No Pads, No Helmets, which make me feel old as hell. But I’m so friggin’ excited because I HAVE TICKETS TO THE TOUR. I remember my best friend and I blasting this album and singing it at the top of our lungs well into our teens. We’ve been prepping to see them over the past week and I literally cannot wait for Saturday.
Sad Song: Scotty Sire

Much like Broccoli, this song is just super catchy. Once in awhile the lyrics are pretty cool and kinda relatable but I’m mostly diggin’ the track itself. The music video is what really draws me in. The quality is so beautiful and it’s well crafted. I’m a sucker for good coloring and lighting which is what this accomplishes.
On Display: Melissa Gorga

This song is only on here because I’ve been binge watching RHONJ over the break. It’s so bad but I can’t stop listening to it. Also, fun fact: Melissa Gorga was a student teacher in my like fourth or fifth-grade class and I’m pretty sure she made me cry once.
Still Have My Heart: Caitlin Crosby

I am a sucker for a good love song, especially one that’s really upbeat. That’s exactly what this song is. A girl is in love with a guy who has qualities that she doesn’t really care for but she sticks it out because she loves him. It’s relatable af. I mean, hopefully, it’s non-issue qualities like, I don’t know, walking a little slower than most people or not texting back right away. The music video is also really cute I will always appreciate a well-done green screen.
Sick of Losing Soulmates: dodie

Just as I am a sucker for a love song, I’m a super sucker for a lost love song. I think it’s because it’s so relatable. These lyrics are so raw and honest. It’s one of those songs that you wanna play after you’ve been dumped and you need a good cry in your car while it rains, you know? Very cinematic. The music video is hella cute too. It gets me so deep in my feels that I’ll probably never be the same.
The Schuyler Sisters: Hamilton Soundtrack

I’m a sucker for a good musical soundtrack. There just something about the way theatre sounds that I think is so special. As of right now, I’m not really on the Hamilton train like everyone else. I’m not sure why. Maybe I just don’t get it? Like, I understand the concept and what it’s accomplishing. And it’s weird because I’ve loved Lin-Manuel Miranda since I saw some high school production of In The Heights. I know the music is amazing. I just haven’t really…felt it? I think I need to see the music with the acting in order to really appreciate it. That’s why I’m living for The Schuyler Sisters. I saw this one video which I’ll link below and all of the sudden I was hooked on this song. I find myself listening to it at least once a day.

Leave a Reply

